Skip navigation

Photo from the new iphone

'55 Chevy--Photo from the new iPhone

I bought my first digital camera in 2001, for nearly $1000, about the same time I got my first cell phone.  Then on Friday, I signed my first contract on an iPhone (not my first smart phone, which I intend to take down to the banks of the Tanana river and shoot).  This photo was taken at a birthday party my son attended–I’d been hearing that the camera on the 3GS was pretty good–and I have to agree.  I’ve always felt that the best camera is the one you have with you–which is why I think cell phone cameras have become so ubiquitous…

One Comment

    • Jack
    • Posted August 16, 2009 at 10:56 am
    • Permalink

    The iPhone and nostalgia—
    Not that the year of the car is as important as the image here, but I think this is a 1950 chevy. I don’t remember the chrome coming back from the headlights in the mid fifties and the fenders started growing some sheet metal “texture” starting in ’52 or ’53. There was a big style jump between ’54 and ’55 which eventually led into the classic ’57 chevy.

    I think this page of old ads helps with the archeological investigation.

    http://oldcarandtruckads.com/Chevrolet/

    -Cheers


Leave a Reply

